Here’s How A Shortcut will Work 100% in YOUR favor in Every Aspect of YOUR Life.

What’s your dream in your life?

Do you want to reach the heights of name and fame? So famous and so wealthy that you surpassed all those who have ever lived.

Do you want to be the most influential person in the world?

Do you want to save the world so that all the future generations live a happy life?

Or you simply want to be enlightened.

No matter what your goals are, you definitely want to reach the peak of your dream as fast as possible. Don’t you?

In a hurry, people test many options which may be harmful. Some things might lead to failure instead. Some drag you into bad influences, depressions, frustrations or sometimes it may be fetal.

Yes, life is cruel. Someone rightly said, “Martyrs just try living, it’s a thousand death – every day – every moment of your life”.

Don’t you worry, I am going to discuss teaching on “shortcut”. You reaching the peak of your dreams as soon as possible is my only motive. This is an understanding of “shortcut” that has been passed through ages by mystic sages. It always works in any aspect of your life.

Please give me permission to share an experience with you

Last month I and some of my friends were visiting Mata Pathivara. It is a holy place of Hindu situated on the top of difficult terrain of Taplegung in the Eastern part of Nepal. The path is not only difficult but tiring as well. As we were climbing, I saw a shortcut and asked my friends if they would follow the shortcut. One of my friends agreed others didn’t.

pathibhara-devi-temple

I asked other friends to come in a long way. We, taking the shortcut, will be waiting for them at the top.

Among many people taking the route to the temple, there was a sage. He had a long grey beard and hair. His face – pleasant and at peace. His eyes looked like he was at the peak of………… I don’t know what – his eyes were stoned. As we were parting our ways with friends, the sage stroke a conversation.

Sage: Son, why take the shortcut?

Me: So that I can reach early and take some rest while my friends’ catch-up.

Sage: So you are trading time………….with what?

I was utterly confused about what the sage wanted to say. I humbly admitted.

Sage: It will be difficult – harder than the longer route. You may fall, you may have a difficult rock to climb, you may be sacred and lost. You may be injured. You might also think you should have never taken the path.

Me: Yes, I understand that. I can handle it. Are you trying to scare me?

He asked again, “You are trading time with…?

I got his point – I was trading time with an added effort, hard work and additional pressures that will build up. But I had never thought it that way. And I didn’t utter a word to the sage.

With a smile on his face, the Sage said, “Ah! Now you got the point.”

He continued

“Many people make the same mistake. While taking shortcuts in life, they only focus on reduced time. They are happy that they will reach their destination in the shortest possible time.”

“Many of them never really understand the commitment they are making by taking a shortcut. Shortcut needs your commitment. You have to sweat 100 times more than those taking longer routes. You have to tradeoff. The tradeoff with time is hard and added work, changes in your lifestyle, for some it is an added pressure, or losing your friends along the way. The tradeoff may take many forms.”

I was listening with my full concentration while he continued to pour in ages of wisdom in simplest words for me.

“The only formula for the shortcut to work is you see in advance what you are losing in the process, give more effort and develop yourself to handle anything that comes in your way with grace. You do this and you’ll reach your destination faster than others do with ease.”

Wow, that was a life-changing shortest conversation that I had ever had. I could relate to the lesson. Now I understand why I always faced failure while taking a shortcut. I always thought shortcut was the easiest way. Reversely, it’s the difficult one. Surely, there is no shortcut to hard and smart work. A shortcut is only a tradeoff with time, comfort and everything that comes between your dream and your current position.

I hope you make the right choices and understand the consequences of shortcuts in your life. I wish you get every insight and strength that will be necessary to handle a shortcut. If you do so, I am sure every shortcut you take will be 100% successful.

Note: If you like the article and want to see more useful stuff….please send money to purchase a cup of tea to eSewa or IME pay account no 9847204246 of you are from Nepal

Published by Nitesh

I have a different perspective to things around. Here I am to share my perspective so that you can see the world differently and be more happy.

2 thoughts on “Here’s How A Shortcut will Work 100% in YOUR favor in Every Aspect of YOUR Life.

Leave a comment